注册
搜索
热搜:
查看: 2516|回复: 1

Startup Business

[复制链接]
myazhbin 发表于 2012-9-22 13:38:49 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Hello,

I am a 1st year graduate student at UIUC and am interested in starting businesses in the local area since the large talent pool is a major resource. My background is in chemical engineering but I have a passion for entrepreneurship as well as computer science. I would like to know if any graduate student from computer science or electrical and computer engineering department would be willing to work with me on my software ideas (the exact terms of the proposal could be worked out with the prospective student/business partner):

1.) Precious Metals Mobile/Desktop Application: Due to the increased worry about the stability of fiat currencies, especially in light of the increase in prices of precious metals such as gold, silver, platinum, palladium, and rhodium, people are searching for a convenient way to purchase those metals. I would like to create a program that searches websites (with the owners permission due to copyright) and categorize the information in an easy to understand graphical manner, as well as put other convenient features that people expect in a precious metals application. There are two people in total working on this project now, but we are looking for another person to join the team.